Meet the Governors


An Introduction to Our Governors:

The governing body of Blackfell Primary School consists of parents, nominees of the local authority, teaching staff and representatives of the local community. The full governing body meets at least once per term, and in addition there are sub-committee meetings to discuss specific areas such as finance, personnel and premises. Every year our school profile is updated and available on our website or by request from the school office.


Mrs Angela Star
Chair of Governors
Mrs Julia Watkins
Mrs Kathryn Miller
 Community Governor/Vice Chair
             Mr Andrew Taylor
Co-opted Governor
Mr Neil McIntyre
Parent Governor


Miss Joanne Dodds
Teacher Governor
       Mrs Sarah Clark
Parent Governor
Mrs Lisa Reynolds
Co-opted Governor
            Mrs Moira Megahy
Co-opted Governor
            Mrs Gemma Newton
Parent Governor
         Mrs Victoria Readymarcher                                                            
Parent Governor


           Mr Christopher Barrass                                                                                                                 Observer



Contact the Governing Body


You can contact the Clerk to the Governing Body by using the following details:


Wise Academies Governor Support Team

Borodin Avenue




Telephone: 0191 7070125 Ext 4 or email.